patrizio di renzo: pure poison

Posted in fashion, photography by Kathrin on Januar 3, 2009

It was by chance, that I came across this incredible photoshoot featuring one of my favourite models, Iekeline Stange. I started to research, and as it turns out this series named ‚pure poison‘ shot by Patrizio di Renzo presents the s/s 2009 jewellery collection of swiss designer Majo Fruithof. Di Renzo was solely responsible for the concept, artwork and creative direction & has certainly achieved an amazing outcome.

On further inspection, though, this shoot is just the tip of the iceberg. This 34-year old Swiss has a broad portfolio to his name, with well-known faces like Chloe Sevigny, Natalia Vodinova and Devon Aoki posing for him. Not only has he been featured in many international publications such as Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar, he also released his book ‚Portraits of Illusions‘ at the prestigious french publishing house Assouline.

Di Renzo knows exactly how to create a world of his own which does not only capture one, but will draw the beholder right into it.

The actors or models don’t so much interest me as physical human beings; I tend to look at them more as interesting objects of my desire. I transform them into something which has never been seen before, which means my job is a never-ending journey! There are no hard and fast rules, just feelings. They are always my own interpretation, my very being!„, as he says himself.

Indulge in some stunning beauty & click away!

Eine Antwort

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. chris g said, on März 28, 2009 at 14:05

    I’ve read on some websites that people are up in arms because they say that DiRenzo has ripped off Serge Lutens work. I love Lutens work but he’s either retired or about to. If we have someone to carry on his stlye GREAT!!

    just my two cents


Kommentar verfassen

